Tags

, , , , ,

20120524-161238.jpg

I love love love making food for the LO! It probably has to do with the fact that I like to cook, bake and especially eat. Lately she has be a tough one when it comes to food. Always wanting to eat what we have even when it’s quite not prepared for her. As I was making her food on a very hot day I thought “hmm I could make Popsicles!” but knowing she wouldn’t be able to hold on to them I decided ice cubes would be the winner. We have this wonderful mesh bag that allows her to mash her food, have ice cubes when she is teething and NOW have Popsicles. Or I would like to call them popcubes! Hmm maybe not.
Anyway here is the recipe and how I got sneaky with veggies.
1 ripe banana
1 1/2 cups strawberries (chopped)
1 cup spinach
1/2 cup vanilla yogurt

Combine in blender and blend till smooth. Pour into ice cube tray. Put in freezer. I was able to make a whole tray, six Popsicles and a 2 oz. container left for breakfast!

If you are iffy about spinach let me just tell you it takes on the flavor of what you put it with. It is a little gritty for all you texture issue people aka the hubs!

~Ashlee

