Tags

, , , ,

I was pretty ecstatic when I found this tutorial. I use my head phones a lot to free up my hands for chores and LO duty. But every time I find them they are looking like this or worse.

I already have a bunch of embroidery floss on hand from making friendship bracelets from way back when and the occasional embroidered eyes or nose on a stuffed animal.

I began by taping the two ends and starting out with one color wrapping it around and then switching out the color when I thought it was a good length. Then I looked at it and hated it. Cut it off and began again. The second time around I decided that I would use black in between the colors.

In came life and me having to visit several doctors and take a bunch of medicine. it just didn’t allow for me to sit down and bend my neck to wrap these up. When I started this post it was June 5, 2012 and now it is July 1st. So what happened… life.

I started first by following the tutorial of finding the middle of the string and then making to “nests” of each of the ends. Then I realized that since I was changing out the colors so much that I was able to just wrap up one side. In order to keep it all tidy since I worked on it on and off for the month I wrapped them around clothespins.

Then as I was finishing I just lost the wanting to do anymore and didn’t finish past the “Y” of the ear phones. Then life happened again and they stopped working. So NO finished pic because I’ll have to do it again someday.

wrap your earbuds with embroidery floss to help keep them from getting tangled!! friendship-bracelet style :)

wrap your earbuds with embroidery floss to help keep them from getting tangled!! friendship-bracelet style 🙂

contemporaryfarmgirl.blogspot.com

