Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was asked to use my creative juices and come up with some ideas for a Robot Baby Shower in honor of my sister-in-law Nicole and her husband Shannon.  I began to scour Pinterest and to my amazement I stumbled across several different party ideas for robots. REWIND a bit… I only had to think of some ideas. I found a great idea for gifts for everyone to bring a book instead of a card to build the babe’s library, fabric buntings everywhere for decoration, and party favors galore. But I just wasn’t looking for the regular run of the mill ideas for party favors. When I saw this one I knew it was going to happen somehow…

robot party favors

robot party favors

I came up with a similar idea but tweaked the materials a bit for more of their likings. Here is what I came up with.

I love how they turned out and they were a hit at the party. There were some casualties by the end of the paper so people could play with the toy, so I’m glad they were used for what I had planned.

I also was able to sew her a few gifts as well. I made her a nursing pillow and burp rags, a nursing cover and also a fabric bunting. The bunting was used at the party for decoration. I found the tutorial here and just followed along with the decorations.

Fabric Bunting Tutorial

Fabric Bunting Tutorial

 

Fabric Bunting Tutorial

Fabric Bunting Tutorial

Pinned via pinmarklet from

cattaylornz.blogspo…

I loved how it turned out and only took 3 naps to finish. I even made one for Archer for when we upgrade her color scheme a bit in her room.  So one baby shower down. Another coming for my sister in October which I am hosting… can’t wait to share the details and diy projects along the way.

P.S. To see more pictures of the day head on over to The Schnell Family Blog

